PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2019-20 Standings

East Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points Division
Y - Portledge 14 11 3 22 9-1
X - Lawrence Woodmere 14 10 4 20 8-2
X - Our Savior New American 14 8 6 16 7-3
Stony Brook 13 3 10 6 3-7
Schechter School 14 3 11 6 2-8
Knox School 14 2 12 4 1-9


West Division

Team Games Wins Losses Points Division
Y, Z - Evangel Christian 12 12 0 24 6-0
X - Martin Luther 12 10 2 20 4-2
X - Avenues School 12 6 6 12 2-4
Kew-Forest 11 0 11 0 0-6



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championships Berth
Y - Division Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season:
H/A within Division and One game vs. Opposite Division (East: 14 Games, West: 12 Games)
Top 3 in each division earn berths into the PSAA Championships

Tiebreaking Procedures



2020 PSAA CHAMPIONSHIP GAME - BOYS JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL
Thursday, February 13 at Martin Luther
Time: 3:30PM
Evangel Christian def. Martin Luther
83-54
PSAA Championships MVP: Abraham Rosario, Evangel Christian

2019-20 AWARD WINNERS
East Division Regular Season Most Valuable Player:
West Division Regular Season Most Valuable Player:
PSAA Championship Most Valuable Player:

All-PSAA Selections:



PSAA Boys Junior Varsity Basketball

2019-2020 Schedule

Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Mon. 11/18/19 Portledge
(1-0)
Schechter School
(0-1)
69-20 Portledge PSAA 5:00PM
Mon. 11/25/19 Kew-Forest
(0-1)
Schechter School
(1-1)
38-52 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 11/25/19 Lawrence Woodmere
(0-1)
Martin Luther
(1-0)
60-82 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:30PM
Tue. 12/3/19 Schechter School
(1-2)
Lawrence Woodmere
(1-1)
29-103 JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 12/3/19 Martin Luther
(2-0)
Our Savior New American
(0-1)
73-68 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 12/4/19 Avenues School
(0-1)
Lawrence Woodmere
(2-1)
45-51 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Sat. 12/7/19 Avenues School
(1-1)
Our Savior New American
(0-2)
58-52 Avenues School PSAA 11:30AM
Mon. 12/9/19 Lawrence Woodmere
(3-1)
Knox School
(0-1)
72-55 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 12/9/19 Our Savior New American
(1-2)
Stony Brook
(0-1)
60-44 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:30PM
Tue. 12/10/19 Kew-Forest
(0-2)
Evangel Christian
(1-0)
20-87 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/11/19 Knox School
(0-2)
Evangel Christian
(2-0)
30-110 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/11/19 Portledge
(2-0)
Lawrence Woodmere
(3-2)
46-30 Portledge School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 12/12/19 Avenues School
(2-1)
Kew-Forest
(0-3)
77-13 Knox School PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 12/12/19 Our Savior New American
(2-2)
Lawrence Woodmere
(3-3)
57-54 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 12/13/19 Portledge
(3-0)
Our Savior New American
(2-3)
58-43 Portledge PSAA 4:00PM
Sat. 12/14/19 Stony Brook
(0-2)
Avenues School
(3-1)
34-64 Stony Brook PSAA 1:00PM
Mon. 12/16/19 Knox School
(1-2)
Kew-Forest
(0-4)
61-31 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/16/19 Martin Luther
(2-1)
Evangel Christian
(3-0)
48-93 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/16/19 Stony Brook
(0-3)
Portledge
(4-0)
37-53 Stony Brook PSAA 6:00PM
Tue. 12/17/19 Knox School
(1-3)
Our Savior New American
(3-3)
50-66 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/18/19 Portledge
(5-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-5)
POR Win Portledge PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/18/19 Avenues School
(4-1)
Schechter School
(1-3)
81-25 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 12/19/19 Stony Brook
(1-3)
Schechter School
(1-4)
52-15 Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM
Mon. 1/6/20 Evangel Christian
(4-0)
Schechter School
(1-5)
105-25 Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/7/20 Knox School
(2-3)
Schechter School
(1-6)
60-44 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/7/20 Portledge
(5-1)
Martin Luther
(3-1)
54-70 Portledge PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 1/7/20 Kew-Forest
(0-6)
Our Savior New American
(4-3)
58-78 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/8/20 Martin Luther
(4-1)
Avenues School
(4-2)
74-53 Martin Luther PSAA 4:15PM
Wed. 1/8/20 Stony Brook
(1-4)
Evangel Christian
(5-0)
36-96 Stony Brook PSAA 4:15PM
Wed. 1/8/20 Lawrence Woodmere
(4-3)
Portledge
(5-2)
50-42 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:00PM
Thu. 1/9/19 Knox School
(2-4)
Stony Brook
(2-4)
48-62 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 1/10/20 Lawrence Woodmere
(5-3)
Our Savior New American
(4-4)
28-66 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:45PM
Sat. 1/11/20 Evangel Christian
(6-0)
Martin Luther
(4-2)
80-33 Evangel Christian PSAA 9:00AM
Mon. 1/13/20 Evangel Christian
(7-0)
Avenues School
(4-3)
76-24 Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/13/20 Our Savior New American
(4-5)
Portledge
(6-2)
42-52 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/14/20 Portledge
(6-3)
Evangel Christian
(8-0)
47-76 Portledge PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 1/14/20 Schechter School
(2-6)
Knox School
(2-5)
SSLI Fft. Win JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:15PM
Tue. 1/14/20 Lawrence Woodmere
(6-3)
Stony Brook
(2-5)
72-45 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:00PM
Wed. 1/15/20 Martin Luther
(5-2)
Kew-Forest
(0-7)
76-43 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/15/20 Schechter School
(3-6)
Stony Brook
(2-6)
41-38 JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:30PM
Thu. 1/16/20 Lawrence Woodmere
(6-4)
Evangel Christian
(9-0)
67-89 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 5:45PM
Fri. 1/17/20 Martin Luther
(6-2)
Knox School
(2-6)
77-43 Martin Luther PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 1/21/20 Evangel Christian
(10-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-8)
EC win via Forfeit Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/22/20 Stony Brook
(3-6)
Knox School
(2-7)
54-49 Stony Brook PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/22/20 Schechter School
(3-7)
Our Savior New American
(5-5)
49-70 JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/22/20 Portledge
(7-3)
Avenues School
(4-4)
51-47 Portledge PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 1/24/20 Avenues School
(4-5)
Martin Luther
(7-2)
37-76 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/27/20 Lawrence Woodmere
(7-4)
Kew-Forest
(0-9)
71-33 Lawrence Woodmere PSAA 3:45PM
Mon. 1/27/20 Evangel Christian Our Savior New American Postponed Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/27/20 Portledge
(8-3)
Knox School
(2-8)
48-41 Portledge PSAA 4:30PM
Mon. 1/27/20 Stony Brook
(3-7)
Martin Luther
(8-2)
46-72 Stony Brook PSAA 6:15PM
Tue. 1/28/20 Stony Brook
(3-8)
Lawrence Woodmere
(8-4)
56-71 Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/29/20 Martin Luther Lawrence Woodmere 64-66 Martin Luther PSAA-NL 4:00PM
Wed. 1/29/20 Schechter School
(3-8)
Portledge*
(9-3)
Forfeit JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 1/30/20 Our Savior New American
(5-6)
Evangel Christian
(11-0)
33-97 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/30/20 Kew-Forest
(0-10)
Avenues School
(5-5)
46-64 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 1/30/20 Schechter School
(3-9)
Martin Luther
(9-2)
53-84 JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:30PM
Fri. 1/31/20 Knox School
(2-9)
Portledge
(10-3)
35-60 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 1/31/20 Stony Brook
(3-9)
Our Savior New American
(6-6)
54-57 Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM
Sat. 2/1/20 Avenues School
(6-5)
Knox School
(2-10)
60-31 Avenues School PSAA 11:00AM
Mon. 2/3/20 Kew-Forest
(0-11)
Martin Luther
(10-2)
40-64 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 2/3/20 Schechter School
(3-10)
Lawrence Woodmere
(9-4)
50-80 JMF Sports Center PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 2/3/20 Our Savior New American
(7-6)
Knox School
(2-11)
65-61 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 2/5/20 Avenues School
(6-6)
Evangel Christian
(12-0)
24-78 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 2/5/20 Knox School
(2-12)
Lawrence Woodmere
(10-4)
47-66 Knox School PSAA 4:15PM
Wed. 2/5/20 Portledge
(11-3)
Stony Brook
(3-10)
50-36 Portledge PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 2/5/20 Our Savior New American
(8-6)
Schechter School
(3-11)
91-76 Our Savior New American PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 2/7/20 Stony Brook Kew-Forest Stony Brook PSAA 4:30PM


Calendar

Oct. 28: Start of Winter Season

Feb. 7: Last Day of Regular Season

Feb. 10: PSAA Championships Opening Round

Feb. 10: PSAA Metro Championship

Feb. 11: PSAA Championship Semifinals

Feb. 13: PSAA Championships (JV & V)