PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Basketball

2017-2018 Final Standings

Team Games Wins Losses Points
Y, Z - Long Island Lutheran 6 5 1 10
X - Staten Island Academy 6 3 3 6
X - Kew-Forest 6 3 3 6
X - Avenues School 6 1 5 2



NOTES:
X - PSAA Championships Berth
Y - Regular Season Champion
Z - PSAA Champion

FORMAT:
Regular Season: Home/Away within Division (6 Games)
All 4 teams earn berth into the PSAA Championships

Tiebreaking Procedures

Standings Tiebreaker: (Staten Island Academy 2-0 Head to Head vs. Kew-Forest)



PSAA Girls Junior Varsity Basketball

2017-2018 Schedule

Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Mon. 11/20/17 Avenues School
(0-1)
Long Island Lutheran
(1-0)
14-52 Avenues School PSAA 5:00PM
Thu. 11/30/17 Staten Island Academy
(1-0)
Avenues School
(0-2)
48-21 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/6/17 Staten Island Academy
(2-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-1)
50-34 Staten Island Academy PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 12/11/17 Long Island Lutheran
(2-0)
Staten Island Academy
(2-1)
52-32 Long Island Lutheran PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 1/10/18 Long Island Lutheran
(3-0)
Kew-Forest
(0-2)
50-25 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/11/18 Kew-Forest
(0-3)
Staten Island Academy
(3-1)
27-46 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:30PM
Thu. 1/18/18 Kew-Forest
(1-3)
Avenues School
(0-3)
30-12 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/22/18 Avenues School
(1-3)
Staten Island Academy
(3-2)
29-23 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 1/25/18 Long Island Lutheran
(4-0)
Avenues School
(1-4)
45-14 Long Island Lutheran PSAA 5:00PM
Wed. 1/31/18 Avenues School
(1-5)
Kew-Forest
(2-3)
14-18 Avenues School PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 2/1/18 Kew-Forest
(3-3)
Long Island Lutheran
(4-1)
33-24 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:00PM
Tue. 2/6/17 Staten Island Academy
(3-3)
Long Island Lutheran
(5-1)
30-56 Staten Island Academy PSAA 6:00PM

Calendar

Oct. 30: Start of Winter Season

Feb. 10: Last Day of Regular Season

Feb. 12: PSAA Championships Opening Round

Feb. 13: PSAA Championship Semifinals

Feb. 15: PSAA Championship