PSAA: The Private Schools Athletic Association

PSAA Boys Varsity Basketball

2017-2018 Schedule

Full Schedule





Date Home Opponent Result Location League Time
Wed. 11/15/17 L.R.E.I. Avenues School 77-53 Avenues School AT 4:00PM
Avenues School Tournament (AT)
Thursday, November 16 & Saturday, November 18
(Avenues School)
Thu. 11/16/17 Avenues School Mary McDowell 50-45 Avenues School AT 4:00PM
Fri. 11/17/17 St. Demetrios
(0-1)
Evangel Christian
(1-0)
37-87 St. Demetrios PSAA 3:30PM
Fri. 11/17/17 Waldorf School
(0-1)
Portledge School
(1-0)
50-70 Waldorf School PSAA 5:30PM
Sat. 11/18/17 Avenues School Cathedral Prep 59-53 Avenues School AT 4:45PM
Tue. 11/21/17 St. Demetrios
(0-2)
Portledge School
(2-0)
39-98 St. Demetrios PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 11/27/17 Lawrence Woodmere Martin Luther 68-44 Lawrence Woodmere 4:00PM
Tue. 11/28/17 Brooklyn Friends Bay Ridge Prep 70-53 Brooklyn Friends 4:15PM
Tue. 11/28/17 Avenues School United Nations I.S. 37-47 Avenues School 5:30PM
Wed. 11/29/17 Waldorf School
(1-1)
St. Demetrios
(0-3)
76-32 Waldorf School PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 11/29/17 Kew-Forest
(0-1)
Portledge School
(3-0)
59-87 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 11/30/17 Birch Wathen Lenox Bay Ridge Prep 70-60 Birch Wathen Lenox 5:30PM
Thu. 11/30/17 Monsignor McClancy Martin Luther 67-62 Monsignor McClancy 4:30PM
Thu. 11/30/17 Chaminade Portledge School 84-40 Chaminade 6:00PM
Columbia Prep Tournament (CPT)
Thursday, November 30 - Friday, December 1
(Bay Ridge Prep)
Fri. 12/1/17 Columbia Prep Bay Ridge Prep 81-54 Columbia Prep CPT 4:00PM
Fri. 12/1/17 Avenues School Churchill School 49-60 Avenues School 4:00PM
Martin Luther Tournament (MLT)
Saturday, December 2 - Sunday, December 3
(Martin Luther)
Full Results
Sat. 12/2/17 Martin Luther Cathedral Prep 74-32 Martin Luther MLT 5:30PM
Sat. 12/2/17 Lawrence H.S. Portledge School 80-59 Lawrence H.S. 6:00PM
Sun. 12/3/17 Martin Luther Maspeth High School 57-73 Martin Luther MLT 5:15PM
Mon. 12/4/17 St. Demetrios
(0-4)
Bay Ridge Prep
(1-0)
34-79 St. Demetrios PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/4/17 Kew-Forest
(0-2)
Evangel Christian
(2-0)
75-82 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 12/6/17 Bay Ridge Prep Riverdale 52-75 Bay Ridge Prep 4:15PM
Wed. 12/6/17 Portledge School
(3-1)
Knox School
(1-0)
64-109 Portledge School PSAA 4:30PM
Thu. 12/7/17 St. Demetrios
(0-5)
Avenues School
(1-0)
37-61 St. Demetrios PSAA 4:00PM
Fri. 12/8/17 Bay Ridge Prep
(1-1)
Evangel Christian
(3-0)
67-89 Evangel Christian PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 12/8/17 Martin Luther Staten Island Academy 58-56 Martin Luther 5:30PM
Portledge Tournament (PT)
Friday, December 8 - Saturday, December 9
(Portledge School, Kew-Forest)
Fri. 12/8/17 Portledge School Stony Brook PPD. Portledge School PT 4:15PM
Sat. 12/9/17 Portledge School Kew-Forest Cancelled Portledge School PT 6:30PM
Sat. 12/9/17 Bishop Grimes Knox School 88-93 Syracuse
Sun. 12/10/17 Green Tech High Charter Knox School 83-88
Sun. 12/10/17 Portledge School Stony Brook 60-67 Portledge School PT
Mon. 12/11/17 Bay Ridge Prep
(1-2)
Evangel Christian
(4-0)
56-94 SGCC PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 12/11/17 Knox School
(2-0)
Waldorf School
(1-2)
78-37 Knox School PSAA 4:15PM
Mon. 12/11/17 Staten Island Academy Portledge School 69-59 Staten Island Academy 4:30PM
Tue. 12/12/17 Martin Luther Columbia Prep 57-76 Martin Luther 4:00PM
Wed. 12/13/17 Evangel Christian
(4-1)
Knox School
(3-0)
64-98 Evangel Christian PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 12/13/17 Waldorf School
(2-2)
Avenues School
(1-1)
56-43 Waldorf School PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 12/14/17 St. Demetrios
(0-6)
Martin Luther
(1-0)
60-105 St. Demetrios PSAA 4:00PM
Thu. 12/14/17 Avenues School
(2-1)
Kew-Forest
(0-3)
72-55 Avenues School PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 12/14/17 Mnsgr. McClancy Portledge School 70-50 Mnsgr. McClancy 6:00PM
Fri. 12/15/17 Kew-Forest
(0-4)
Knox School
(4-0)
52-91 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:30PM
Sat. 12/16/17 Hempstead H.S. Knox School 54-80 Amityville 3:00PM
Mon. 12/18/17 Martin Luther
(2-0)
Evangel Christian
(4-2)
89-74 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 12/18/17 Fordham Prep Portledge School 70-63 Fordham Prep 6:00PM
Tue. 12/19/17 St. Mary's Knox School 67-74 St. Mary's 4:00PM
Wed. 12/20/17 Evangel Christian
(5-2)
Waldorf School
(2-3)
70-55 Evangel Christian PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 12/27/17 Kennedy Catholic Portledge School 66-63 Kennedy Catholic 5:00PM
Fri. 12/29/17 Smithtown East Portledge School 69-58 Smithtown East 10:00AM
Wed. 1/3/18 Churchill School Bay Ridge Prep 56-53 Churchill School 4:15PM
Sat. 1/6/18 St. Raymond's Knox School 75-76
Mon. 1/8/18 Bay Ridge Prep Our Savior New American 33-101 SGCC 4:15PM
Mon. 1/8/18 Portledge School Evangel Christian PPD. Portledge School PSAA 5:30PM
Tue. 1/9/18 Martin Luther Avenues School PPD. Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Wed. 1/10/18 St. Demetrios
(0-7)
Knox School
(5-0)
30-103 St. Demetrios PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/10/18 Kew-Forest Packer School 20-58 Kew-Forest 5:30PM
Thu. 1/11/18 Avenues School
(2-2)
Bay Ridge Prep
(2-2)
54-61 Avenues School PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 1/11/18 Portledge School
(4-1)
Martin Luther
(2-1)
58-56 Portledge School PSAA 4:00PM
Sat. 1/13/18 Evangel Christian
(5-3)
Martin Luther
(3-1)
59-81 Evangel Christian PSAA 1:00PM
Tue. 1/16/18 Portledge School
(5-1)
Evangel Christian
(5-4)
76-65 Portledge School PSAA
Tue. 1/16/18 Kew-Forest
(1-4)
St. Demetrios
(0-8)
83-49 Kew-Forest PSAA 4:45PM
Tue. 1/16/18 Avenues School
(2-3)
Martin Luther
(4-1)
36-71 Avenues School PSAA 5:30PM
Tue. 1/16/18 Chaminade Knox School 82-58 Chaminade 7:00PM
Wed. 1/17/18 Waldorf School
(3-3)
Bay Ridge Prep
(2-3)
61-45 Waldorf School PSAA 4:15PM
Thu. 1/18/18 Portledge School
(6-1)
Kew-Forest
(1-5)
92-68 Portledge School PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 1/19/18 Avenues School
(3-3)
St. Demetrios
(0-9)
79-35 Avenues School PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 1/19/18 Kew-Forest
(1-6)
Waldorf School
(4-3)
48-63 Kew-Forest PSAA 3:45PM
Fri. 1/19/18 Martin Luther
(4-2)
Knox School
(6-0)
55-81 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Sat. 1/20/18 South Bronx Prep Knox School 82-93 Upper Room 1:00PM
Mon. 1/22/18 Bay Ridge Prep St. Demetrios PPD. SGCC PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 1/22/18 Evangel Christian
(6-4)
Avenues School
(3-4)
91-50 Evangel Christian PSAA 5:30PM
Tue. 1/23/18 Knox School
(7-0)
Portledge School
(6-2)
95-87 Knox School PSAA 4:00PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Lawrence Woodmere Bay Ridge Prep 87-54 Lawrence Woodmere 4:15PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Avenues School
(3-5)
Portledge School
(7-2)
75-92 Avenues School PSAA 5:45PM
Wed. 1/24/18 Waldorf School
(4-4)
Martin Luther
(5-2)
59-73 Waldorf School PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 1/25/18 Evangel Christian
(7-4)
St. Demetrios
(0-10))
108-48 Evangel Christian PSAA 5:00PM
Fri. 1/26/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(2-4)
Knox School
(8-0)
Knox Win SGCC PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 1/26/18 Portledge School
(8-2)
Waldorf School
(4-5)
70-56 Portledge School PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 1/29/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(2-5)
Avenues School
(4-5)
61-63 Bay Ridge Prep PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 1/29/18 Martin Luther
(6-2)
St. Demetrios
(0-11)
65-44 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 1/29/18 Kew-Forest Léman Manhattan Prep 51-69 Kew-Forest 5:30PM
Tue. 1/30/18 Knox School
(9-0)
Kew-Forest
(1-7)
98-42 Knox School PSAA 5:30PM
Tue. 1/30/18 St. Anthony's Portledge School St. Anthony's 5:45PM
Wed. 1/31/18 Martin Luther
(7-2)
Bay Ridge Prep
(2-6)
79-41 Martin Luther PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Knox School St. Mary's 96-64 Knox School 4:00PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Kew-Forest
(2-7)
Bay Ridge Prep
(2-7)
74-64 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:30PM
Fri. 2/2/18 Martin Luther
(8-2)
Avenues School
(4-6)
77-48 Martin Luther PSAA 5:30PM
Sat. 2/3/18 Portledge School Hempstead 67-77 Portledge School 12:00PM
Sat. 2/3/18 Avenues School
(4-7)
Knox School
(10-0)
44-94 Avenues School PSAA 2:00PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(3-7)
St. Demetrios
(0-12)
76-36 SGCC PSAA 4:00PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Waldorf School
(4-6)
Knox School
(11-0)
45-95 Waldorf School PSAA 4:30PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Kew-Forest
(2-8)
Martin Luther
(9-2)
37-87 Kew-Forest PSAA 5:30PM
Mon. 2/5/18 Portledge School Kennedy Catholic 67-61 Portledge School 6:00PM
Tue. 2/6/18 Bay Ridge Prep Léman Manhattan Prep 50-75 SGCC 4:15PM
Wed. 2/7/18 Waldorf School
(5-6)
Kew-Forest
(2-9)
61-51 Waldorf School PSAA 4:30PM
Wed. 2/7/18 Avenues School
(4-8)
Evangel Christian
(8-4)
62-72 Avenues School PSAA 5:30PM
Thu. 2/8/18 York Prep Kew-Forest Cancelled Kew-Forest 4:15PM
Thu. 2/8/18 Bay Ridge Prep
(3-8)
Martin Luther
(10-2)
51-85 SGCC PSAA 4:15PM
Fri. 2/9/18 Portledge
(9-2)
Bay Ridge Prep
(3-9(
70-55 Portledge PSAA 5:45PM
Kimberton Tournament (KT)
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, February 11
(Waldorf School)
Fri. 2/9/18 Waldorf School Berkshire Waldorf 64-26 Kimberton KT
Sat. 2/10/18 Waldorf School Rudolph Steiner 60-15 Kimberton KT
Sat. 2/10/18 Waldorf School Washington Waldorf 49-51 Kimberton KT

Calendar

Oct. 30: Start of Winter Season

Feb. 10: Last Day of Regular Season

Feb. 12: PSAA Championships Opening Round

Feb. 13: PSAA Championship Semifinals

Feb. 15: PSAA Championship